AMPUTEE COALITION VIRTUAL SUPPORT GROUP MEETINGS

Amputee support groups provide a safe and supportive environment for individuals living with limb loss or limb difference as well as their family members. Whether meetings are held in-person or virtually, they are an invaluable place to connect with others who have overcome similar challenges and setbacks. Participation in support groups provides members the opportunity to express their feelings, share and learn helpful information, improve social skills, feel connected, and realize we are not alone.

Laptop screen showing faces on online meeting

The Amputee Coalition Peer Support Team and Support Group Leaders from our National Support Group Network are continuing to offer monthly virtual support group meetings via Zoom to keep our community engaged, supported, and connected. These meetings are open to individuals living with limb loss or limb difference and family members who are caring for loved ones along their journey. We hope you will be able to join us for an evening virtual support group meeting in your time zone, or whenever your schedule allows.

The recurring virtual support group meeting schedule is listed below.


1st Thursday of each month: 6pm Eastern Time Zone
Register Here:  https://amputee-coalition.zoom.us/meeting/register/tJEode6hqz0rGtZPjnQf6xuV_X6JavHM2dGX


2nd Thursday of each month: 6pm Central Time Zone (7pm ET)
Register Here:  https://amputee-coalition.zoom.us/meeting/register/tJcpd-CtrT4oGtxwTKCzCWrAkPr9js6sEZsu


3rd Thursday of each month: 6pm Mountain Time Zone (8pm ET)
Register Here:  https://amputee-coalition.zoom.us/meeting/register/tJUrdOuorDotE9FzGULsjwZwtrw81pdshxT_


4th Thursday of each month: 6pm Pacific Time Zone (9pm ET)
Register Here:  https://amputee-coalition.zoom.us/meeting/register/tJAufuuuqjorEtdgdE-kmGqHRV9NCtfsXfJf


NOTE: Registration is required in advance of attending one of these recurring virtual meetings. All four recurring monthly meetings will follow a similar agenda, so please register for the time zone that best suits your life and availability. If you have any questions, please email supportgroups@amputee-coalition.org or call 888-267-5669 ext. 8124.

You are not alone. We are here. We will get through this together.