View Full Calendar

Register/Update Your Support Group

Please note that registered support groups are not managed directly by the Amputee Coalition. As more support groups are switching to virtual meetings, or meetings are being canceled, amid the COVID-19 pandemic, we highly encourage you to contact the support group prior to coming to a meeting as days/times/format may change.

The Amputee Coalition is hosting weekly online support groups on Thursday evenings, and we want you to be part of them. These meetings are led by volunteer Support Group Leaders from the Amputee Coalition’s Support Group Network. Click here to learn more and register to join us.

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Amputee Coalition Virtual Support Group Meeting: 6pm Pacific Time Zone

September 24, 2020 @ 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every month that begins at 6:00 pm on day Fourth of the month, repeating indefinitely

The Amputee Coalition is hosting weekly online support groups on Thursday evenings. In these free Zoom meetings, individuals and families can connect with other individuals and family members who relate to living with, or caring for someone with limb loss or limb difference. These meetings are led by volunteer Support Group Leaders from the Amputee Coalition’s Support Group Network.

REGISTER FOR PACIFIC TIME ZONE MEETINGS HERE!

The recurring virtual support group meeting schedule is listed below.

  • 1st Thursday of each month: 6pm Eastern Time Zone
  • 2nd Thursday of each month: 6pm Central Time Zone (7pm ET)
  • 3rd Thursday of each month: 6pm Mountain Time Zone (8pm ET)
  • 4th Thursday of each month: 6pm Pacific Time Zone (9pm ET)

Join any weekly time zone meeting that works best for your schedule. NOTE: Registration is required in advance of attending a virtual support group meeting. Please email supportgroups@amputee-coalition.org or call 888-267-5669 ext. 8124 for more information.

Details

Date:
September 24, 2020
Time:
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Event Categories:
, ,
Event Tags:
,

Location

Zoom

Organizer

Amputee Coalition Peer Support Team
Phone:
888-267-5669 ext. 8124
Email:
supportgroups@amputee-coalition.org
Website:
www.amputee-coalition.org